The Samsung Galaxy launch event kicks off today at 5am PST, 8am EST, 1pm BST and we'll be live from Samsung's satellite Milan, Italy event to bring you everything you need to know about the new handsets.

Samsung's main event is actually being held in Bangkok, Thialand, where company CEO DJ Koh will take the stage to unveil the firm's latest A series of smartphones, tipped to be mid-to-high end devices.

Samsung Galaxy event live blog

All times in Central European Time (CET)

10:00 – We've landed in Milan ready for the launch. Rumors in the build up to today have hinted at an all screen design (with no notch or punch-hole) with a number of names being tossed around.

We could see any number (or none) of the following announced today: Galaxy A90, Galaxy A80, Galaxy A70 and Galaxy A60. We'll bring you everything right here, live.